About The Author



Thanks for coming by. My name is Matthew. I am 37-years-old, and this is my blog.

The things you read here are all true. I spent close to 13.5 years working as a medic. I was an army medic for 6 years and after my time in the army was finished, I became a paramedic for a busy city ambulance service. Most of what I write comes from these experiences. The Good, the bad and the tragic.

I was diagnosed with PTSD (post-traumatic stress disorder) and major depressive disorder in 2017. I started writing this blog because I was going crazy, I think. Wanting to shout but not knowing how to do so. Not knowing where to direct it. So, this place, these blogs are droplets of blood from an aching mind.

I won’t lie, most of what you read here will be troubling. I am a troubled man, after all…

There is however, hope. Hope that things will get better. Hope that I will get better. You may read about that here too.

This is a medic’s mind…

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: